Log In To Your Account

     Contact Thistledown

     About Thistledown Press

     Search by Author/Title /ISBN

     Search by Genre 


     New Books


     Book Awards


     Book Trailers


     Ordering Books


     Submission Guidelines 

     Authors A to J

     Authors K to Z

     Author Events







     Reading Copies


     Media Kits


Click here to see our Catalogues


Whittlenods occur when those who engage in talk and thought about cultural flotsam and jetsam discover the flaws in their habitual thinking.

This Month's Whittle Nod: Mulching Metaphors


Thistledown Press gratefully acknowledges the financial support of the Canada Council for the Arts, the Saskatchewan Arts Board, and the Government of Canada for our publishing activities. 


Congratulations to A.B. Dillon and Kelly Shepherd 2019 Alberta Literary Award Winners
A.B. Dillon is winner of the Stephan G. Stephansson Award for poetry
Kelly Shepherd is winner of the Robert Kroetsch City of Edmonton Book Prize



James Trettwer's story collection, Thorn-Field is shortlisted for the 2019 High Plains Book Award in the Short Story category





Paulette Dubé's book Autant was shortlisted for the 2019 Canadian Authors Association 
Fred Kerner Book Award.


James Trettwer wins the City of Regina Saskatchewan Book Award


Thistledown Books at the 26th Annual Saskatchewan Book Awards
Thorn-Field by James Trettwer
Winner of the City of Regina Award
Culverts Beneath the Narrow Road by Brenda Schmidt
shortlisted for the Poetry Award
Thistledown Press (For the Changing Moon)
shortlisted for the Saskatoon Public Library Indigenous People's Publishing Award
  A.B. Dillon and Susan Alexander make the 2018 CBC Poetry Prize Longlist more...
Mika Lafond wins the 2018 Indigenous Voices Award for Most significant Work in an Alternative Format
John Lent's Cantilevered Songs listed on CBC's  Your ultimate Canadian poetry list: 68 poetry collections recommended by you.

Upcoming Events
September 20, 2019
Sophie Stocking launches her new novel more...
September 21, 2019
Horsemen of the Word more...
September 25, 2019
Emily Davidson reads at the Lorenzo Society Reading Series more...
September 26, 2019
John Lent reads from his new book A Matins Flywheel. more...
September 27, 2019
John Lent reads from his new book, A Matins Flywheel. more...
View Calendar »