Jeni Mayer

Jeni Mayer was born and raised in Coleville, Saskatchewan, and she attended high school in Kindersley before moving to Turtleford. Here she had various jobs, such as working as an aide in a neonatal intensive care unit and as an interior decorator, but writing has been a major factor in her life since she was twelve. Jeni's stories have been widely published, and her Mayer Mystery Series is a popular success; these books include The Mystery of the Turtle Lake Monster (Thistledown, 1990), The Mystery of the Missing Will (Thistledown, 1992), and Suspicion Island (Thistledown, 1993) which was shortlisted for the Crime Writers of Canada Arthur Ellis Award. Jeni Mayer currently resides in Regina, Saskatchewan.







juvenile NOVEL

160 pages / trade paper

Available in the US
World Rights Available

Student Response Guide

The Mystery of the Missing Will

ISBN: 978-0-920633-90-8


The second book in the popular Mayer Mystery Series.

“Move over Eric Wilson. There's another great mystery writer in Canada ...”
Cochrane This Week

Ages 8-12



Balderston, Patricia. “Mayer mysteries continue.” Kindersley Clarion . May 1992.
Findon, Joanne. Quill & Quire (May 1992).
Henderson, Jay. “Mayer hits the mark.” Cochrane This Week . August 25, 1992. 13.
McLeod, Lori. Canadian Book Review Annual (1993): 326.
Norrie, Helen. “Action, suspense prove real winner.” Winnipeg Free Press . February 18, 1996. D3.
Robertson, Joanne. Canadian Materials (May 1992): 152.
Sherman, Gisella. Canadian Children's Literature . No. 76 (1994): 67.


Student Response Guide Available


List Price: $6.95

Product is in stock but not available to purchase right now.

Availability Message: Call for Availability

All Currency is CAD. 
main image


<<< Back to Listing