Glen Sorestad

Glen Sorestad is a nationally recognized poet who has published twenty books of poetry. His work has been recognized in Europe and the United States where throughout the years he has been invited to universities and writing festivals to present it. His work with the Saskatchewan Writers Guild earned him the Guild’s Founders’ Award in 1990. In subsequent years he was recognized by the Writers Union of Canada and in 1998 the League of Canadian Poets honoured him with Life Member status. In 2000 he was appointed the first Poet Laureate of Saskatchewan, a post that he served until 2004, and in 2010 he was appointed to the Order of Canada.








176 pages / trade paper

Available in the US
World Rights Available

Leaving Holds Me Here: Selected Poems, 1975-2000

ISBN: 978-1-894345-32-3


Saskatoon's Glen Sorestad has published thirteen books of poetry in his career, and has been widely anthologized in Canada and the United States, as well as having many of his poems broadcast on CBC Radio.
He is Canada's first provincial poet laureate, appointed for a two-year term by the Government of Saskatchewan during which he will travel throughout the province, giving readings and talking with other writers, neophyte and professional, about his craft.

Leaving Holds Me Here includes 137 poems by Canada's first poet laureate. Edited and selected by John Newlove, this timely selection of the best of Glen Sorestad's poetry illustrates the stages of his writing, his concerns, and his development as a well-known Canadian poet.


List Price: $15.95

In stock. Buy it now!

All Currency is CAD. 
main image


<<< Back to Listing