Individuals and Bookstores

ORDERING THISTLEDOWN BOOKS

Order Directly from our shopping cart

  • We accept Visa and Mastercard.
  • We normally ship within 24 hours, and are happy to accommodate rush deliveries by your choice of courier so long as you are willing to cover the freight costs.
  • Please pay in Canadian funds.

Order online 
Indigo! 
Amazon.ca
Amazon.com
McNally Robinson
 

Thistledown belongs to the Amazon Advantage program.

Purchase from your local bookstore
  • Thistledown books may be purchased at many bookstores across Canada. For a listing of your local bookstores go to The Canadian Booksellers Association Bookstore directory.
    http://www.cbabook.org/find/default.asp
     

  • Ask your local bookstore to order any of the books you find on our website. Always take note of a book's ISBN (International Standard Book Number). Thistledown prefixes are: 1-927068, 1-897235,
    1-894345, 1-895449, 0-920066.
DISTRIBUTION

In Canada and the US:

University of Toronto Press Distribution
5201 Dufferin Street 
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
M3H 5T8 
Customer Service:
(416) 667-7791

Toll free ordering (North America) 
Tel: 1-800-565-9523

By fax: 
1-800-221-9985 (Canada and US)
(416) 667-7832 (Local)

By email: 
utpbooks@utpress.utoronto.ca

By EDI: 
Through Pubnet: 
SAN 115 1134

All orders from individuals must be prepaid. Visa, MasterCard, and international money orders are accepted.

Cheques must be drawn on a Canadian or US bank.

SALES REPRESENTATIOn

British Columbia / Alberta / Yukon / Nunavut

2440 Viking Way, Richmond BC, V6V 1N2
general phone 604-448-7111, toll free 1-800-561-8583
fax 604-448-7118, toll free 888-323-7118

Ali Hewitt 604-448-7166, alih@ampersandinc.ca 

Dani Farmer 604-448-7168, danif@ampersandinc.ca

Jessica Price 604-448-7168, jessicap@ampersandinc.ca

Pavan Ranu 604-448-7165, pavanr@ampersandinc.ca

Vancouver Island

Dani Farmer, 604-448-7168, danif@ampersandinc.ca

Alberta, Manitoba & Saskatchewan, NWT

Jessica Price 604-448-7168, jessicap@ampersandinc.ca

Ontario

Head Office: 
Suite 213, 321 Carlaw Avenue, Toronto ON, M4M 2S1
phone 416-703-0666, toll-free 866-736-5620
fax 416-703-4745, toll-free 866-849-3819

Saffron Beckwith Ext124 saffronb@ampersandinc.ca

Morgen Young Ext128 morgeny@ampersandinc.ca

Laureen Cusack Ext120 laureenc@ampersandinc.ca

Vanessa DiGregorio Ext122 vanessad@ampersandinc.ca

Laura MacDonald Ext122 lauram@ampersandinc.ca

Evette Sintichakis Ext121 evettes@ampersandinc.ca

Jenny Enriquez Ext126 jennye@ampersandinc.ca

Quebec and Atlantic Provinces

Jenny Enriquez, Account Manager
direct phone 416-703-0666 Ext. 126,
toll-free 866-736-5620, fax 416-703-4745
jennye@ampersandinc.ca